Professor Java
Your Ad Here
 
Scroll down to the bottom of the page again. Here I have my new website hit counter right under my facebook like button. I really like the website hit counter; it is on every page of my website. This provides extra publicity, as visitors interact more with your website and they can track how popular your website is. You can also use it as milestones for your website: e.g. after 100,000 pageviews, have a promotion! The counter uses really like space on your website and is a great addition. It is very easy to install, websites provide free html code for you to copy-and-paste, and then you're done! Most websites have a very small link right under the counter, well worth it though, I would recommend for you to get it. I've checked many sites, and the best site for a website hit counter is:

http://www.website-hit-counters.com/

They have many styles to choose from for your button, and allow you to choose what number to start counting from (sometimes to make your website look more impressive) and can reset the counter, change it to a greater value, etc. at any time. I would recommend starting from 0: it's interesting to see your progress, and is accurate for visitors on your site. However, I suppose it could help give your website greater credibility, but do note that there are many other easy ways to check your true web traffic. My website counter did start from 0.

Note that you can put the html on one page, several pages, or all pages on your website. It will only track hits for the total number of pageviews people have on all of the pages that have the hit counter installed. Putting it on the homepage is fine, but do note that traffic from searches may not land on your home page, making your hit counter lower. I would recommend putting it on every page of your website.

Anyways, just my 2 cents on something cool I added to my website. I would urge you to do the same, it adds a really cool feature to your site, has great consumer appeal, easy to install, and just fun to watch your hit counter grow every day!

Leave comments, like, if you enjoyed my short article!
3/18/2012 03:38:21 pm

I always prefer to read the quality content and this thing I found in you post. I really enjoyed reading this.

Reply
Seller Savings
3/23/2012 08:02:17 pm

http://bit.ly/GVVlFg

Reply
4/22/2012 08:15:06 pm

I found your blog quite interesting to make a look into it. I look forward for your further updates.You are doing really a great work. Keep it up..

Reply
5/15/2012 11:25:10 pm

Hello here,
Got it! Thanks a lot again for helping me out! That was a very effective piece of writing.

Reply
7/22/2013 08:21:16 pm

I discovered your web page recently plus started follow your posts.Brilliant , i actually resembling your web publication so much.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

website-hit-counters.com
Provided by website-hit-counters.com site.
Your Ad Here